Fourth of July weekend

Raspberry kiss blocks - cut fabric pieces

It’s been a peaceful and productive weekend here in my sunny sewing studio.

Sewing studio in action Raspberry kiss blocks - stack of finished blocks Raspberry kiss blocks - side view of stack of blocks Raspberry kiss blocks - potential quilt arrangementI‘m not sure where this is going, but it’s been fun making the blocks.

For those of you who had a long weekend, I hope you got some rest and enjoyed some lovely weather.  I certainly did.  🙂  Back to the chaos of real life tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “Fourth of July weekend

    • Haha, I wish! I did about 2/3 of it over the 3-day weekend. John was out of town, so I just hung out at home and sewed for 3 days straight. It was delightful. 🙂

  1. Love the colours of your quilt, exactly what I would choose if I could stand piecing a quilt 8-). Tried it once. Decided it wasn’t for me. Love the result, but not the process.

    • Haha, fair enough Elle! Quilting is not my first love either, but I do enjoy it here and there. I recently joined a local quilt guild, so I’ve been inspired by all the talented quilters that I’ve been hanging out with lately. For what it’s worth, they are all WAY better than I am!

    • Thanks Ali! There is a skylight in this room also, which really helps to flood the entire space with natural light. I got really lucky with this space! 🙂

Leave a Comment

