You’ll never guess what I did last night

Knitting project dug out from an old drawerYup, that’s right folks.  Hell must have frozen over, because I pulled out some knitting last night.  I haven’t felt the knitting vibe in a few years, but once upon a time I was pretty much obsessed with it.  I have a handful of half-finished knitting projects stashed away in the recesses of my apartment, and this beauty found its way out into the open last night.  But what is it?  : )

Who else has been knitting lately?  Please tell me I’m not the only one who’s just too exhausted to sit at the sewing machine these days!

 

6 thoughts on “You’ll never guess what I did last night

  1. Unfortunately, you most definitely aren’t the only one who’s been too tired to sew…. I’ve had some very busy weeks with experiments in the lab and when I got home after work I basically just wanted to lie down on the couch and read silly books. I hope this will change soon because I miss sewing and get a little cranky from not doing anything creative!

  2. Oh, that makes me feel hot just looking at it – but love the stripes! One of the items on my winter wardrobe checklist is a scarf, so I do have to pick up some wool and start something eventually! It’s just so hot ATM! It is a great thing to do in front of the TV in the evenings, though.

Leave a Comment

