Slightly more embroidery progress

Tree of Life embroidery version 2 - in progress 3Progress is slow but steady on my Tree of Life embroidery (Etsy pattern here).  Warm summer weather is just not very conducive to sitting at home with my crafts!  Nevertheless, I’ve really been enjoying the few moments I spend with this project here and there.

This embroidery is kind of wonky since I traced the pattern at night with almost zero light coming through the window (not great when you’re using the window as a light box!), but hopefully the unevenness won’t be too noticeable in the finished project.  I’m planning to do most of the embroidery in red as you can see above, with a few yellow accents here and there.  Hopefully I’ll actually finish it one day.  : )

Hope your week is off to a good start!

Leave a Comment

