Tree of Life embroidery (and a vacation!)

Tree of Life embroidery version 2 - in progress 2

With the arrival of warmer weather and sunshine, it seems that indoor sewing has taken a backseat to a more portable, outdoor-friendly activity — embroidery.  Funny how this seems to happen every summer!  I started up another version of Polka and Bloom’s Tree of Life pattern, which I had stitched up last year in a larger, more colorful version.

Tree of Life embroidery version 2 - in progress 1

I had a nice afternoon of outdoor embroidery, accompanied by my Cat’s Meow tote bag and my pink floral pleated skirt.  Craftiness galore!

VacationIn other news, I just got back from an awesome vacation at Mohonk Mountain House resort in New Paltz, NY.  It was my first time there, and I would *very* highly recommend it to anyone in the NY area.  There were tons of fun activities to keep us busy, and the food was amazing.  We had a blast!!

Now that I’m back in the real world, I assume regular blogging will resume.  Hope you all had a great week!

Leave a Comment

