Hello yellow… fabric!

Fabric for yellow polka dot dress

Well, I told you it was a bold print!  Here is my yellow polka dot fabric in all its yellow-y glory, complete with white lining fabric and a gray print for the contrast waistband.  I’ll be making another Butterick 5353 fitted dress, and I’m pretty darn excited about this crazy polka dot print.  This is one of the great things about making your own clothes: where are you going to find a yellow polka dot dress in stores?  And how great is the yellow and gray color combination?  I love it.  : )

Fabric for yellow polka dot dress - hanging up to dryThe fabric is currently hanging up to dry after the requisite pre-shrinking, and I keep glancing over at it and getting a little flutter of crafty excitement.  Can’t wait to cut into this stuff!

And yes, that is my finished turquoise and yellow dress in the background.  I put the finishing touches on it tonight, and photos have been taken.  Stay tuned for the big reveal.  : )

2 thoughts on “Hello yellow… fabric!

Leave a Comment

