Where did all my sewing time go?

Sleepy Maggie

I’ve had no time to sew this week.  Don’t you hate it when that happens?  Between work, errands, and spending time with family and friends, it is just so hard to find any quiet down time during the week.  I’m feeling quite like Maggie in the photo above – pretty sleepy and ready for a nap.  Too bad it’s only Thursday!

I found this article from The Onion, and it’s sad but true.  Here’s a quote:

Just find the thing you enjoy doing more than anything else, your one true passion, and do it for the rest of your life on nights and weekends when you’re exhausted and cranky and just want to go to bed.

And I don’t even have kids!  How do parents do it??  Anyway, I’m off to work for another 8 hours of no sewing.  Hope you’re all faring better than I am this week!

Carolyn crazy eyesP.S. – Since I don’t have any sewing photos for you today, please enjoy this photo of me with “crazy eyes.”  Why did I make that weird face?  (And yes, that’s my blueberry crush dress!)

2 thoughts on “Where did all my sewing time go?

  1. Ask your mother how she does it…or find a way…perhaps 5 minutes a day. ARTS Anonymous has a quote “five alive.” Five minutes a day keeps my “art” alive. Also, some mothers choose to make their children their passion, their “hobby,” and love every minute of teaching and nurturing them. And when commitment to art must take a back seat, be grateful for whatever you are focused on and ask God to make it possible for you to return to it. Know that your passion will never die. You may just be taking a sabbatical for a while! xo

Leave a Comment

