Softies from Wee Wonderfuls

I Heart You dollI took advantage of the lazy Sunday today to finish up this “I Heart You” stuffed doll from Wee Wonderfuls by Hillary Lang.  I just love how she came out!  : )

I Heart You doll with MaggieHere’s Maggie inspecting my newly-finished doll and giving her the ol’ sniff test.  “Needs more catnip.”

Melvin bear with bookI made another softie – the “Melvin” bear – from this book last year and decided this was a good time to finally take a picture of him.  : )  Above naked; below in his dapper (and very pastel) suit.

Melvin bear dressedMelvin is 100% hand stitched, and I Heart You is *almost* all hand stitched.  Yay softies!  If only I could quit my job and work on craft projects all day long…  : )

Leave a Comment

