Color inspiration

Embroidery floss colors

Thanks for all your wonderful comments on my Tree of Life embroidery!  I got plenty of time to lovingly gaze upon it today since I was home sick with a sore-throat-and-icky-feeling.  Ugh.  But never fear, I used my couch time wisely and started to envision my next embroidery project.  I dug out all my DMC floss and was so inspired by all the various colors.  Just seeing them all arranged on my little tray was so beautiful that I couldn’t help snapping a quick photo.

I’ve decided to try something out with a range of pinks and yellows on a golden-colored fabric.  I’m not sure if this color combo will work out, but we’ll see.  I’m just going to dive in and hope for the best!  Choosing colors is something I struggle with, and I’m trying to make a point of going outside my comfort zone.  Will this new piece be inspired or just tacky?  Hmmm… only time will tell.  : )

2 thoughts on “Color inspiration

  1. Time… and Effort… will tell! I love the idea of pinks and yellows; don’t know about the yellow against gold, but you’re right…Dive Right In and see!

Leave a Comment

