Tree of Life embroidery: almost finished

Tree of Life - almost finished

I’m nearing the end on my second embroidery project, and I’m so excited to finally see the finished project!  The pattern is Tree of Life by Polka and Bloom, and I’ve been working on it for about two weeks in my spare time (mostly on weekends).  This afternoon I finished the stitching, and I cautiously tested out my Clover water-soluble pen — thankfully, with great results.  The blue ink magically disappeared, as promised!  Awesome.  The piece is currently drying on my kitchen counter, and all that’s left is to give it a gentle press with the iron and finish it off in the hoop.  Stay tuned for the finished project photos.  : )

Leave a Comment

